Home‎ > ‎Recent Announcements‎ > ‎What's Happening‎ > ‎

RMS Students Selected For Honor Band

posted Jan 15, 2014, 1:05 PM by Chris Saylor   [ updated Jan 15, 2014, 1:06 PM ]

Three RMS band students were selected to participate in the Ohio State University Honor Band. The selected students will go to Ohio State for a weekend in February, get to tour all of the Ohio State music and marching band facilities, and give a concert in their main auditorium.  They will be conducted by famous composer James Swearingen. They even get a private meet and greet with Brutus the Buckeye!

Students selected were:

Derek Johnson (8th grade)

Isabelle Bennett (7th grade)

Jakob Walker (7th grade).

Students selected as alternates were:

Marylynn Koons (7th)

Ashley Kirk (7th)

Vince Giuliano (8th)

Sarah Fuerst (8th)

Nate Ziepfel (8th)